The St. Augustine Diocesan Council of Catholic Women (StADCCW) represents the Catholic women in the Diocese of St. Augustine through parish affiliations or groups.  We currently have four deaneries:  Gainesville, North Jax, St. Augustine and South Jax.

The St. Augustine DCCW is affiliated with the National Council of Catholic Women (NCCW) and strives to "support, educate and empower" the women in our diocese "in spirituality, leadership and service," as stated in the NCCW Mission Statement.

The President of the St. Augustine DCCW represents the women of our diocese at the State (or Province) level by attending meetings of the Florida Council of Catholic Women (FCCW), also known as the Province of Miami.  The FCCW President, in turn, represents the women in the state of Florida by serving on the Board of the National Council of Catholic Women.

Our organization is a service organization and we are structured around three (3) commissions:  Spirituality, Leadership and Service.  The work of Council is done through these commissions.